Book details

160 Pages
Publication date: October 2022
Imprint: Servus
Christoph Frühwirth Johanna Paungger-Poppe Thomas Poppe

The Moon and Us

A Year in the Rhythm of Nature

In the Rhythm of the Moon

Of all celestial bodies, the moon is the closest to the earth, every night it shows us a different face and fascinates us with its miraculous effect on humans and nature.

May, the »moon of pasture«, July, the »moon of haying«, August, the »moon of harvest«: The traditional German names of the months reveal the importance of the moon in the agricultural year. When is the best time to cut wood, wash clothes or sow seeds? The phases of the moon and its position in the zodiac have always been regarded as guidelines in everyday matters.

Christoph Frühwirth sets out on a search for this ancient knowledge, which is still put into practice in many places today. He meets people for whom the moon has become a compass for physical and spiritual wellbeing, and writes about gardeners, sawmillers, vintners, and healers who align their work with the course of the moon.

A book that describes the time-honored practices of craftsmen and -women under the influence of the moon, the traditional knowledge of our ancestors, and life in harmony with nature.

Author

Christoph Frühwirth

Christoph Frühwirth sees himself as a traditional craftsman: he always works with his hands, whether it’s for the theater, film, or for magazines. As a writer, he travelled in a vintage car with »Trautmann« Wolfgang Böck and visited local theater stages with »Bockerer« Karl Merkatz. As a playwright, he has created one of the biggest national successes of recent years: the »Blunzenkönig«. The theme of his life is »the country and its people«.

Der Mond und wir

Erscheinungstermin: 22.09.2022

Im Rhythmus des Mondes

Von allen Himmelskörpern ist der Mond der Erde am nächsten, jede Nacht zeigt er uns ein anderes Gesicht und fasziniert mit seiner wundersamen Wirkung auf Mensch und Natur.

Weidemond, Heumond, Erntemond: Althergebrachte Monatsnamen erzählen noch heute von der Bedeutung des Mondes im bäuerlichen Jahreskreis. Wann wird am besten Holz geschlagen, die Wäsche gewaschen oder die Saat ausgetragen? Die Mondphasen und der Stand im Tierkreis galten seit jeher als Wegweiser in alltäglichen Fragen.

Christoph Frühwirth begibt sich auf die Suche nach diesem alten Wissen, das vielerorts auch heute noch gelebt wird. Dabei begegnet er Menschen, für die der Mond zum Kompass für körperliches und seelisches Wohl geworden ist, und berichtet von Gärtnern, Sägewerkern, Winzern und Heilkundigen, die ihre Arbeit ganz nach dem Mondlauf ausrichten.

Ein Buch, das von altbewährter Handwerkspraxis im Zeichen des Mondes erzählt, vom traditionsreichen Wissen unserer Vorfahren und von einem Leben im Einklang mit der Natur.

Downloads

Cover 72dpi

JPG, 319 kB

Cover 300dpi

JPG, 3.41 MB

Buchdetails

ISBN-13 9783710403170
160 Seiten / 145 mm x 210 mm
Servus
Österreich: 22.00 EUR
Deutschland: 22.00 EUR
Schweiz: 30.90 CHF *
* unverbindlich empfohlener VK-Preis

E-Book Details

ISBN-13 9783710450655
Österreich: 16.99 EUR
Deutschland: 16.99 EUR
Schweiz: 25.00 CHF *
* unverbindlich empfohlener VK-Preis

Autor

Christoph Frühwirth

Christoph Frühwirth versteht sich als Handwerker im klassischen Sinn: Er arbeitet immer von Hand. Ob für das Theater, den Film oder Magazine. Als Schriftsteller war er unter anderem mit »Trautmann« Wolfgang Böck im Oldtimer unterwegs und mit dem »Bockerer« Karl Merkatz auf den heimischen Bühnen. Als Dramatiker zeichnet er sich für einen der größten heimischen Publikumserfolge der letzten Jahre aus: den »Blunzenkönig«. Sein Lebensthema ist »Land und Leute«.

Weitere Titel des Autors