Book details

240 Pages
Publication date: June 2023
Imprint: Servus
Margit Brauneder Karin Buchart Michael Brauer

Stock

Canning, Fermenting and Curing with Natural Means

Treats for the pantry

Everyday methods for preserving food such as fermenting, canning, pickling, salting and drying fruits, vegetables and herbs: well preserved, jar by jar.

Cabbage and beets, ripe tomatoes, raspberries and blueberries: If you ferment or can today, you can enjoy kimchi made from regional Chinese cabbage or rose syrup from your own garden even in winter. The authors of this book show many time-honored and resource-saving kitchen techniques for preserving food in a sustainable, healthy and digestion-friendly way.

Traditional and new recipes with positive health effects are presented in simple instructions: fermenting vegetables and fruits, nuts, kombucha and kefir, canning jams, jellies and chutneys, salting, pickling and preparing various syrups and vinegar drinks. To make the taste of ripe fruits and vegetables last, to enjoy yourself or give away.

Autoren

Margit Brauneder

Margit Brauneder was chairwoman for nutrition and food management at the HBLW Saalfelden and is a graduate of the university course Gastrosophical Sciences in Salzburg.

Karin Buchart

Karin Buchart studied nutritional sciences, her doctoral thesis on biogenic medicines is the foundation for the TEH Academy. A lecturer at the Center for Gastrosophy at the University of Salzburg, she is the co-founder of the European Institute for Applied Herbal Medicine, the author of several books, a columnist and conducts numerous seminars and workshops on herbology, nutrition and health.

Auf Vorrat

Erscheinungstermin: 22.06.2023

Gutes für den Vorratsschrank

Alltagstaugliche Methoden zum Haltbarmachen wie Fermentieren, Einkochen, Einlegen, Einsalzen und Trocknen von Obst, Gemüse und Kräutern: Glas für Glas gut aufbewahrt.

Kraut und Rüben, reife Tomaten, Himbeeren und Heidelbeeren: Wer heute fermentiert oder einkocht, kann Kimchi aus regionalem Chinakohl oder Rosensirup aus dem eigenen Garten auch im Winter genießen. Die Autorinnen zeigen viele altbewährte und ressourcenschonende Küchentechniken, um nachhaltig, gesund und verdauungsfreundlich haltbar zu machen.

Klassiker und neue Rezepte mit positiven gesundheitlichen Wirkungen werden in einfachen Anleitungen dargestellt: Fermentieren von Gemüse und Früchten, Nüssen, Kombucha und Kefir, das Einkochen von Marmeladen, Gelees und Chutneys, Einsalzen, Einlegen in Essig und Ansetzen verschiedener Sirupe und Essiggetränke. Für den Geschmack von reifen Früchten und Gemüse, zum Selbergenießen oder Verschenken.

Downloads

Cover 72dpi

JPG, 1.05 MB

Cover 300dpi

JPG, 1.42 MB

Cover 3000px

JPG, 1.42 MB

Buchdetails

ISBN-13 9783710403569
240 Seiten / 170 mm x 235 mm
Servus
Österreich: 28.00 EUR
Deutschland: 28.00 EUR
Schweiz: 38.90 CHF *
* unverbindlich empfohlener VK-Preis

Autoren

Margit Brauneder

Margit Brauneder war Fachvorständin an der HBLW Saalfelden für Ernährung und Ernährungswirtschaft und ist Absolventin des Universitätslehrganges Gastrosophische Wissenschaften in Salzburg.

Karin Buchart

Karin Buchart studierte Ernährungswissenschaften, ihre Doktorarbeit über biogene Arzneimittel ist die Grundlage für die TEH-Akademie. Die Lehrbeauftragte am Zentrum für Gastrosophie der Universität Salzburg ist Mitbegründerin des Europäischen Instituts für Angewandte Pflanzenheilkunde, Autorin mehrerer Bücher, Kolumnistin bei den Salzburger Nachrichten und beim Magazin Servus in Stadt und Land und leitet zahlreiche Seminare und Workshops zu den Themen Kräuterkunde, Ernährung und Gesundheit.

 

Weitere Titel des Autors